Tickets Auto Close is a feature designed to turn tickets that are in the waiting verification phase to closed tickets. After the selected auto close period elapses, the system itself will close tickets that haven’t been closed by their author.

To set the auto close period, follow the following steps:

1. Click on Settings on the left-hand side of your dashboard

Picture 1

2. Under Help Desk Settings, click on Miscellaneous Settings.

Picture 2

3. In the field Auto Close Period (hours), enter the number of hours before the system closes any ticket in the waiting for verification phase and click save. If you enter the number 0, the system will not auto-close tickets.

Picture 3
Comments are closed.